Tags

, , , , , ,

Last November, for a few days, I rented a house just outside of the town of Tekapo, New Zealand, it was in a new build area, and from what I could tell I was the only one there.

Travelling on my own is nothing new to me, I often travel solo, but this was something a bit different as I’m usually somewhere with people near by, next door, next room, etc.

I could have spent my nights locked inside, but that night in particular I couldn’t settle until I went out.

I spent most of that first night outside, (with a bottle of wine), sitting in the dark, watching the night sky, (along with the occasional shooting stars), in near silence, (there was some rustling from near by nocturnal creatures).

And of course I took a few photos.

Tekapo under the stars

Tekapo under the stars

 

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/harmony/

