Tags

, , , , ,

Five addresses, two countries, and that was by the time I reached the age of five, and many, many more since then. I suppose that’s why I’ve never been attached to a house, not that I don’t have any feelings when I leave one, I do feel a bit of sadness as I remember the good times held within those walls, but they soon pass as after all, those walls are just material things, replaceable.

Although there isn’t yet a building with my name on it, and I would so like for there to be one, (but the current market in the Toronto area is far too high for what lies in my bank balance), I do have several places I can call home, but it would be nice for my aging cat to not have to move again.

Secretly though, I’d love to be able to call this, (or something similar), home.

 

