Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”

-J.R.R. Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings

Before I take that first step I’ve spent a few hours pouring over travel websites, books, as I seek out future highlights, (not always the tourist traps), of my next journey.  I make a list of what I want to see, and how to get there, but once I’m there I’ll wander off the beaten path, (I’m easily distracted by the shiny).  I’ll see something down an empty road, a little side street, a corridor that looks like it could lead to something of interest, and I often find something.  Eventually, I do get to my intended destination, later than planned but I had some fun along the way.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/19/daily-prompt-the-happy-wanderer/

 

