Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Butterbeer

Thirteen years ago I, at the recommendation of a complete stranger, picked up a book that would eventually re-ingnite my imagination, bring me back into photography and inspire me to write and even to make up my own stories.  I’m not a very good writer but I refuse to give up on it.

The Harry Potter books brought me to the online sites where I met with some people that have become friends in real life, in particular the two I with which I drank a Butterbeer with while taking a break at the Harry Potter Studio Tour, in October 2012.

While we may have moved on from our love of the books, we three still chat, (online), and every year we meet up, (despite the distances that keep us apart, sometimes going a little holiday together). I keep my cup as a little reminder of our friendship’s beginnings.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/photo-challenge-treasure/#more-69136

