Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

Misfit-2

With the 2014 Winter Olympics about to start in less than a week from now, I thought I’d share a pic from the promotion for the 2012 Summer Olympics.  I came across this by accident, on my way to the National Gallery, and when I came to Trafalgar Square I noticed something a bit unusual happening there, the amount of, and type of, cameras sort of gave it away.  I made my way past the crowd, to the Gallery and from there watched the media chat with one another, promote the Olympics, and wait for a lone man, with the words “abolish money” on the back of his jumper, to cause some trouble.  He didn’t, instead he just wondered about, stopping to listen quietly to interviews going on.

I’m in two minds about this upcoming Olympics, while I wholeheartedly support the athletes, of all competing countries, the politics of the games tend to put me off.

bhttp://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/02/daily-prompt-groupthink/

