Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

window ghost-2

I took this while on a ghost tour in Halifax, Nova Scotia.  The legend is that the silhouette you see in the glass is that of a Reverend of the church from the mid 18th century, and that it began to show after the explosion Dec 1917.  Or it’s that the head, (and partial torso), of the Reverend in 1917, or the organist who was practising that morning, or one of the sailors from ground zero blown through the window, or the image was a result of the intense light and heat generated by the Halifax Explosion.  The image re-appears each time they have replaced the glass over the past 96 years. http://www.cbc.ca/halifaxexplosion/

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next up is one of my favourites, taken at Hampton Court Palace.  I’ve been here a couple of times and one of the things I love about it is that I can wander about, taking my time as I explore the buildings, (Tudor and Baroque) and grounds at my leisure. Plus there are live interpretations of past events, (costumed as well), that are a lot of fun to watch, and you can participate as well.

I took this photo while wandering the corridors as the autumn light was just about to fade.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAParis, I’ve been here a few times, and I’ve got several photo’s of it’s iconic buildings, (unfortunately they look like the millions of other photos that others have taken), but this time I decided to look at them in a different way.  A different way, as it turned out was that I spent a lot of time looking downwards, as luck would have it, it rained during most of my stay which gave me puddles and slick surfaces that allowed me to capture some different views.  The above photo is of a window at the Louvre.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/10/photo-challenge-window/

 

 

 

