Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

“A room without books is like a body without a soul.”
― Marcus Tullius Cicero 

I cannot recall a time where I’ve not been able to read, or had a book to read, often I’ve got two or even more on the go.  So it surprises me when I hear people say they don’t like to read I can’t help but to look at them in shock, pity, and bit of disgust. I honestly cannot fathom reading as not being an incredible pleasure.

There are four bookcases in my home and I need at least three more to have a home for all those currently in boxes, those lying about the house, and for future treasures, and for this challenge I decided to take some random photo’s of them.  Now, there’s no rhyme or reason for how they are organised, in short my books are mostly set at random.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.”
― Jane Austen 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/14/daily-prompt-bookworm/

p.s. My apologies for the photo spam.

