Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I lived in London I often ignored my surroundings, and I know I’m not the only person to say such a thing. Wherever you live, you tend to fall into a trance of work, shop, home, going out for a drink, food etc., but how often do you stop and look around? The number of times I passed by tourist’s taking pictures and barely glanced at what they found so fascinating.  That was until some family friends came over and for a couple of days I became a tourist in a place I called home, and began to realise what I was missing out on.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

A few years later and I’m living elsewhere but I’ve returned for a visit a few times and once again I’m a tourist.  When I  travel I usually take a few days for myself where I can have a wander and as a result I often stumble across some treasures that I probably ignored before.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALondon walk-10

 

