Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy New Year!  This is going to be my year! It’s the year of the snake, and as I was born in a, (obviously), previous year of the snake I’m making this one mine.

Snake tongue -2

Although, if I were to take my snake horoscope seriously, I should spend the year keeping low and out of trouble.

From the Toronto Star: Although the Snake person is entering a year of conflict, especially for health, (something to look forward to then), there are lucky signs to help out. Just beware of volatilities. You will do very well in occupations that deal with people, such as public relations, performance, acting, singing, (oh no, no, no, no, trust me you do not want to hear me sing, not even Auto-tune can help me), and entertainment. You will also do well in the healing sector, (handy that, as that is my day job). However, gambling and speculations are bad for you. Your wealth is related to people contacts and relations. The harder you work, the more you make. Stay away from gambling, (do lottery tickets count?). Your relations tend to be better outside your home than inside your family. There may not be many romances, (oh, joy). Getting married this year is not advised. You are prone to many small ailments, including accidents. Drive carefully, (not easily done when you live in a city that has one of the highest car accident rates in the western world). Avoid surgeries, (will do). Exercise more, (yeah, that’s original).

So, not exactly a promising year, it’s a good thing then I think this horoscope stuff is a load of shite then.  Still, there’s a part of me who still likes to hear that it’s all going to be alright. But mostly, it’s a good excuse to post some pictures of snakes.

Snake tongue-1

See!  Even she’s not impressed with that prediction! Pbbbt!

Snake -1 Snake - 2 Snake - 3 year of the snake - 1 year of the snake -2 year of the snake -3-1

 

