Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m a little late with this next post, but after all I had over a thousand photo’s from my holiday in October to sort through! I also could decide where to begin, in the end I’ve decided to go with a random set, starting off with my last night before returning to Canada.

My last night was spent at a blogging event at the London Dungeon.  Sarah had invited me as her plus 1, and this was my first experience at an event, and I was excited about it, but a little concerned as we were to “dress up” and I don’t usually travel with a Hallowe’en costume.  I went dressed in black, hoping I could just blend in with the darkness of the Dungeon, but as it turned out I was helped out by some of her lovely blogging friends that we met up with at the pub.Image ImageAmy‘s make up was worryingly fantastic.

Their costumes were fantastic and as minimal as mine was, (if it can be called a costume), the skeleton hands in my hair and the cobweb & spider drawn on my face made me feel less like I was the odd one out, that and the fact they were so friendly.

Laura‘s costume was amazing, I might steal it for Hallowe’en next year.Image

After a few pre-scary drinks, it was time for the Dungeon, and more drinks!. I’ve been to the London Dungeon before, many years ago though, and I’ve been to the Dungeon’s in Edinburgh and York, but the London one is different. It’s a bit like a horror themed amusement park.

ImageImage

No photography!

Image

Do not try to take Sarah’s wine.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Look! It’s a ghooooooost!
Image
It was all over too soon, but we weren’t ready to hurry home, or in my case, hotel. So, we were soon off for more wine!
Image
Image
The evening had to come to an end though, and we headed home but not before I took a few more photo’s.  Can you tell we’d had a few drinks?
I made it back to the hotel about 1am, and after a bit of last minute packing I got about two hours sleep before catching a very early flight. It was the perfect ending to a fantastic holiday, and I want to do it all over again!